Hi there! It’s been years since I made a post, right?

There are so many things I want to say! Life has been kind to me, and some things have changed. Not only did everyone around me change, but so did I. The scars fade slowly but steady, and I’m no longer hurt by the same things.

I met a lot of people who helped me understand how the world works. I recently realized that when I was in high school, I only met a few people who represented the majority of people in this bad world, and as I get older, I only meet more people who are similar to them. Perhaps I should have been hurt in order to accept that the world is not as kind as I was told as a child.

But here is some good news! I also met many nice people. Those who remind me to be grateful for the good things in my life while also inspiring me to pursue my dreams. Some remind me,

no dream is too big to achieve if you try hard enough; it will be difficult, but not impossible.

I’ve recently made some new friends as well. They aren’t perfect, but in this harsh world, they are already being so kind to me. I no longer feel lonely at work, and some of them even notice when I’m down (at my previous job, it felt like I was expected to bear 100% of everything on my own). They keep reminding me that I’m not alone when they’re around. If the burden is too big, many things can be shared, and discussions can be held if there are issues that cannot be resolved alone.

I think I’ve had a lot of problems this year. Friendships, work, dreams, relationships with others, and even self-confidence. I’am grateful that I can still stand up straight and fight my fears to this day. I’m not sure if I’ve always felt brave on 365 days, but I’m pretty sure I’ve braved more than half of them. 

I hope 2023 is full of new things to learn and stories to tell my children later. I’m still in my twenties, after all!

– 26 Nov 2022